Welcome!

image

Well here it is, my very first post on my very first blog!

It’s something I’ve wanted to do for quite a while but not had the time and, quite honestly, the self confidence to do it. It’s always seemed like something that ‘other’ people do. But why not me? So I’ve stopped making excuses and taken the plunge!

As the title suggests, I’m a mum of 3 girls and have been lucky enough to stay at home taking care of them for the past few years. Whilst becoming a mother has been a truly wonderful, life-changing experience, I feel like I’ve forgotten about myself and what makes me tick along the way. I’m hoping this blog will help to reawaken my passion for the things I have always loved (writing, books, film and TV, food and cooking) before there were mountains of washing, sticky fingermarks everywhere and snotty noses to contend with daily!

Obviously my mum self will make an appearance too but don’t let that put you off!

I’m sure my blog will evolve in its own way as time goes by. For now I’m just looking for an outlet to express myself and write about the things I enjoy. I hope you’ll join me.

Louise

Leave a Reply

